Researchers and Programme Leaders

Dr Jesus Aguirre Gutierrez

Dr Jesus Aguirre Gutierrez

Researcher, ECI
jesus.aguirregutierrez@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Atif Ansar

Dr Atif Ansar

Programme Director, Oxford Programme on the Sustainable Future of Capital Intensive Industries, SSEE
atif.ansar@smithschool.ox.ac.uk

 Lucy Baker

Lucy Baker

Research Associate in Urban Mobility, TSU
lucy.baker@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Nick Banks

Dr Nick Banks

Postdoctoral Researcher in Local Energy Systems, ECI

Dr Jake Barnes

Dr Jake Barnes

Researcher, ECI
jacob.barnes@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Erika Berenguer

Dr Erika Berenguer

Researcher, ECI
erika.berenguer@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Pam Berry

Dr Pam Berry

Senior Research Fellow and Geography Fellow (Mansfield College), ECI
pam.berry@eci.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275882

Dr Noah Birksted-Breen

Dr Noah Birksted-Breen

Research Associate in Low Carbon Mobility, TSU
noah.birksted-breen@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Christian Brand

Dr Christian Brand

Senior Research Fellow and Associate Professor, ECI, TSU
christian.brand@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285527

 Helen Breewood

Helen Breewood

Food Climate Research Network Research and Communications Officer, ECI
helenbreewood@fcrn.org.uk

 Marc Brouard

Marc Brouard

Postdoctoral Research Assistant, ECI
marc.brouard@zoo.ox.ac.uk

Dr Catherine Buckland

Dr Catherine Buckland

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
catherine.buckland@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Hannah Budnitz

Dr Hannah Budnitz

Research Associate in Urban Mobility, TSU
hannah.budnitz@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Sallie Burrough

Dr Sallie Burrough

Trapnell Research Fellow in African Environments, ECI
sallie.burrough@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285085

Dr Ben Caldecott

Dr Ben Caldecott

Director, Oxford Sustainable Finance Programme and Associate Professor, SSEE
ben.caldecott@smithschool.ox.ac.uk

Dr Ernesto Carrella

Dr Ernesto Carrella

Researcher
ernesto.carrella@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Katrina Charles

Dr Katrina Charles

Associate Professor and Senior Research Fellow
katrina.charles@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285184

Professor Gordon L. Clark

Professor Gordon L. Clark

Senior Consultant and Emeritus Professor
gordon.clark@smithschool.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285197

 Nathan Clay

Nathan Clay

Research Affiliate
nathan.clay@zoo.ox.ac.uk

Dr François Cohen

Dr François Cohen

Research Associate in Climate and Land Use Economics, SSEE
francois.cohen@smithschool.ox.ac.uk

Dr Martin Coombes

Dr Martin Coombes

Researcher
martin.coombes@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275884

Dr Gökhan Cüceloglu

Dr Gökhan Cüceloglu

Research Associate in Water Resource Systems Modelling and Analysis, ECI
gokhan.cuceloglu@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Cecilia Dahlsjo

Dr Cecilia Dahlsjo

Researcher, ECI
cecilia.dahlsjo@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Sarah Darby

Dr Sarah Darby

Associate Professor and Acting Leader, Energy Programme, ECI
sarah.darby@eci.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285163

Dr James Dixon

Dr James Dixon

Researcher in Modelling Energy and Transport Systems, ECI, TSU
james.dixon@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Brendan Doody

Dr Brendan Doody

Research Associate in Urban Mobility, TSU
brendan.doody@ouce.ox.ac.uk

 Clare Downing

Clare Downing

Centre Manager (CREDS), ECI
clare.downing@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285166

Dr Julie Durcan

Dr Julie Durcan

Researcher
julie.durcan@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285086

Dr Ellen Dyer

Dr Ellen Dyer

Postdoctoral Researcher in African Climate Science
ellen.dyer@ouce.ox.ac.uk

 Munazza Ebtikar

Munazza Ebtikar

Research Assistant in the Empire of Letters: Digitising Women’s Correspondence in Colonial South Asia research project
munazza.ebtikar@orinst.ox.ac.uk

Dr Julie Eklund

Dr Julie Eklund

SEAHA Administrator
julie.eklund@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Sebastian Engelstaedter

Dr Sebastian Engelstaedter

Researcher
sebastian.engelstaedter@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275867

Dr Tina Fawcett

Dr Tina Fawcett

Senior Researcher and Acting Deputy Leader, ECI Energy Programme, ECI
tina.fawcett@eci.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285173

Dr Neven Fučkar

Dr Neven Fučkar

Marie Sklodowska-Curie Research Fellow and Departmental Tutor, ECI
neven.fuckar@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275855

 Franziska Funke

Franziska Funke

Research Assistant, SSEE
franziska.funke@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Tara Garnett

Dr Tara Garnett

Food Climate Research Network Leader, ECI
tara.garnett@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Helen Gavin

Dr Helen Gavin

Knowledge Exchange Researcher (Business and Policy) and Programme Manager, Oxford Martin Programme on Integrating Renewable Energy (Integrate), ECI
helen.gavin@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 614941

 Blen Taye Gemeda

Blen Taye Gemeda

Oxford Heritage Network Support Officer
blen.gemeda@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Cécile Girardin

Dr Cécile Girardin

Post Doctoral Researcher and James Martin Fellow, ECI
cecile.girardin@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285171

Dr Mark Graham

Dr Mark Graham

Research Affiliate
mark.graham@oii.ox.ac.uk

Dr Catherine Grasham

Dr Catherine Grasham

Postdoctoral Researcher in Water Security and Society (Social Scientist), SSEE
catherine.grasham@smithschool.ox.ac.uk

Dr Philipp Grünewald

Dr Philipp Grünewald

EPSRC Fellow, ECI
philipp.grunewald@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275864

 Sam Hampton

Sam Hampton

Research Associate in Urban Mobility, ECI
samuel.hampton@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Aoife Haney

Dr Aoife Haney

Departmental Research Lecturer in Innovation and Enterprise, SSEE
aoife.haney@smithschool.ox.ac.uk

 Paula Hansen

Paula Hansen

Postdoctoral Researcher in Community Energy, ECI
paula.hansen@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Elizabeth Harnett

Dr Elizabeth Harnett

Lead, Future of Engagement, Oxford Sustainable Finance Programme, SSEE
elizabeth.harnett@smithschool.ox.ac.uk

Dr Luke Harrington

Dr Luke Harrington

Postdoctoral Research Assistant, ECI
luke.harrington@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275855

 Saher Hasnain

Saher Hasnain

Postdoctoral Researcher and Research and Community of Practice Coordinator for the Foresight4Food Initiative, ECI
saher.hasnain@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Karsten Haustein

Dr Karsten Haustein

Researcher and Training and Data Support Officer (Scientific Computing), ECI
karsten.haustein@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285193

Dr Victoria Hayman

Dr Victoria Hayman

Research Assistant, ECI
vicky.hayman@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Conor Hickey

Dr Conor Hickey

Research Associate and Lead, Stranded Assets and Transition Finance, SSEE
conor.hickey@smithschool.ox.ac.uk

Dr Sarah Higginson

Dr Sarah Higginson

Researcher, ECI
sarah.higginson@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285039

Dr Sonia Hoque

Dr Sonia Hoque

Post Doctoral Researcher in Water Security and Society
sonia.hoque@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr John Ingram

Dr John Ingram

Associate Professor and Food Systems Programme Leader, ECI
john.ingram@eci.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285175

Dr Stefania Innocenti

Dr Stefania Innocenti

Research Associate in Behaviour, Finance and Social Statistics, SSEE
stefania.innocenti@smithschool.ox.ac.uk

Dr Stefanos Ioannou

Dr Stefanos Ioannou

Research Associate in Finance and Geography
stefanos.ioannou@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Matt Ives

Dr Matt Ives

Senior Research Associate in Complex Systems Economic Modelling, SSEE
matthew.ives@smithschool.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 616594

 Katherine Jang

Katherine Jang

Oxford Heritage Network Support Officer
katherine.jang@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Chris Jardine

Dr Chris Jardine

Researcher, ECI
christian.jardine@eci.ox.ac.uk

Dr Katie Jenkins

Dr Katie Jenkins

Researcher, ECI
katie.jenkins@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275861

 David Kampmann

David Kampmann

Research Assistant, Oxford Sustainable Finance Programme, SSEE
david.kampmann@smithschool.ox.ac.uk

Dr Johannes Kester

Dr Johannes Kester

Senior Research Associate, TSU
johannes.kester@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Radhika Khosla

Dr Radhika Khosla

Senior Researcher, SSEE
radhika.khosla@smithschool.ox.ac.uk

Dr Gavin Killip

Dr Gavin Killip

Researcher, ECI
gavin.killip@eci.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285162

 James A. King

James A. King

Research Assistant and College Lecturer
james.king@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Johanna Koehler

Dr Johanna Koehler

Researcher and Programme Manager, Water Programme, SSEE
johanna.koehler@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285539

Dr Marina Korzenevica-Proud

Dr Marina Korzenevica-Proud

Postdoctoral Researcher in Ethnography
marina.korzenevica@smithschool.ox.ac.uk

Dr Curt Lamberth

Dr Curt Lamberth

Research Technician, ECI
curt.lamberth@admin.ox.ac.uk

Dr Russell Layberry

Dr Russell Layberry

Senior Researcher, ECI
russell.layberry@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285172

Dr Won Do Lee

Dr Won Do Lee

Research Associate in Urban Mobility, TSU
wondo.lee@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Steven Lord

Dr Steven Lord

Researcher European Food Futures and Leader of the FoodSIVI Project, ECI
steven.lord@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Jens Madsen

Dr Jens Madsen

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
jens.madsen@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Antonella Mazzone

Dr Antonella Mazzone

Research Associate in Sustainable Cooling, SSEE
antonella.mazzone@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Matthew McCarten

Dr Matthew McCarten

Lead, Spatial Finance, Oxford Sustainable Finance Programme, SSEE
matthew.mccarten@smithschool.ox.ac.uk

Dr Constance McDermott

Dr Constance McDermott

Jackson Senior Research Fellow in Land Use and Environmental Change, ECI
constance.mcdermott@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275870

Dr Sarah McGill

Dr Sarah McGill

Research Associate, SSEE
sarah.mcgill@smithschool.ox.ac.uk

Dr Penny Mealy

Dr Penny Mealy

Research Associate in Complex Systems Economic Modelling, SSEE
penelope.mealy@smithschool.ox.ac.uk

Dr Toon Meelen

Dr Toon Meelen

Research Associate in Innovation and Mobility, TSU
toon.meelen@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Reuben Message

Dr Reuben Message

Researcher
reuben.message@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Jennie Middleton

Dr Jennie Middleton

Senior Research Fellow in Mobilities and Human Geography, TSU
jennie.middleton@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275893

Dr Yu Mo

Dr Yu Mo

Marie Curie Fellow, ECI

Dr Alex Money

Dr Alex Money

Director, Innovative Infrastructure Investment Programme, SSEE
alex.money@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 614940

Dr Jasper Montana

Dr Jasper Montana

Research Fellow in Human Geography
jasper.montana@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: 01865 214930

 Anna Murgatroyd

Anna Murgatroyd

Water Co-ordinator
anna.murgatroyd@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Colin Nolden

Dr Colin Nolden

Researcher in the Politics of Energy Demand, ECI
colin.nolden@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Juan Pablo Orjuela

Dr Juan Pablo Orjuela

Research Associate in Urban Mobility, TSU
juan.orjuelamendoza@ouce.ox.ac.uk

 Edward Oughton

Edward Oughton

Senior Research Associate, ECI
edward.oughton@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: 44 (0) 7503 680 687

Dr Alexandra Palmer

Dr Alexandra Palmer

Postdoctoral Research Assistant in the Social Science of Animal Research
alexandra.palmer@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Raghav Pant

Dr Raghav Pant

Senior Research Associate, ECI
raghav.pant@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275853

Dr Nicolas Payette

Dr Nicolas Payette

Senior Research Associate in Agent-Based Modelling
nicolas.payette@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Vladimir Pazitka

Dr Vladimir Pazitka

Research Associate in Finance and Geography
vladimir.pazitka@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Jian Peng

Dr Jian Peng

Senior Research Associate in Hydrological Modelling
jian.peng@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285524

 Helge Peters

Helge Peters

Researcher
helge.peters@ouce.ox.ac.uk

 Kathryn Pharr

Kathryn Pharr

Oxford Water Network Coordinator
kathryn.pharr@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Toby Pilditch

Dr Toby Pilditch

Senior Research Associate in Human Environmental Systems
toby.pilditch@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Anna Plyushteva

Dr Anna Plyushteva

Departmental Research Lecturer in Transport Studies
anna.plyushteva@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Gary Powney

Dr Gary Powney

Research Associate and Software Developer in Sustainability
gary.powney@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Terhi Riutta

Dr Terhi Riutta

Post Doctoral Researcher in Ecosystems, ECI
terhi.riutta@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285171

 Tom Russell

Tom Russell

Software Technician, ECI
tom.russell@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Juan Sabuco

Dr Juan Sabuco

Senior Research Associate in Computing and Sustainability

Dr Iacopo Savelli

Dr Iacopo Savelli

Postdoctoral Researcher in System-Level Energy Market Design, SSEE
iacopo.savelli@smithschool.ox.ac.uk

Dr Lisa Schipper

Dr Lisa Schipper

Environmental Social Science Research Fellow, ECI
lisa.schipper@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285645

 Alexandra Sexton

Alexandra Sexton

Research Affiliate
alexandra.sexton@zoo.ox.ac.uk

Dr Razi Sheikholeslami

Dr Razi Sheikholeslami

Research Associate in Hydrology and Agriculture, ECI
seyedrazi.sheikholeslami@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Alexander Shenkin

Dr Alexander Shenkin

Post Doctoral Researcher, ECI
alexander.shenkin@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285171

 Alison Smith

Alison Smith

Researcher, ECI
alison.smith@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285534

Dr Stephen Smith

Dr Stephen Smith

Project Manager, Greenhouse Gas Removal Hub, SSEE
stephen.smith@smithschool.ox.ac.uk

Dr Troy Sternberg

Dr Troy Sternberg

Senior Research Associate
troy.sternberg@geog.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285452

Dr Nicola Stevens

Dr Nicola Stevens

Trapnell Research Fellow in African Environments
nicola.stevens@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Nadine Strauß

Dr Nadine Strauß

Marie Sklodowska-Curie Research Fellow, SSEE
nadine.strauss@smithschool.ox.ac.uk

Dr Susann Stritzke

Dr Susann Stritzke

Research Associate in Renewable Energy, SSEE
susann.stritzke@smithschool.ox.ac.uk

 Roger Sykes

Roger Sykes

Food Systems Programme Manager, ECI
roger.sykes@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275859

 Sophie Taylor

Sophie Taylor

Research Assistant in the Coral Reef Resilience Project
sophie.taylor@worc.ox.ac.uk

 Charles Tebbutt

Charles Tebbutt

Technician in Fire Management in Post-Conflict Columbia, ECI
charles.tebbutt@ouce.ox.ac.uk

 Patrick Thomson

Patrick Thomson

Senior Researcher
patrick.thomson@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285048

Dr Nataliya Tkachenko

Dr Nataliya Tkachenko

Lead, Data Science and AI, Oxford Sustainable Finance Programme, SSEE
nataliya.tkachenko@smithschool.ox.ac.uk

Dr Marina Topouzi

Dr Marina Topouzi

Researcher, ECI
marina.topouzi@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 614944

Dr Philipp Trotter

Dr Philipp Trotter

Research Associate, SSEE
philipp.trotter@smithschool.ox.ac.uk

Dr Michael Urban

Dr Michael Urban

Research Associate in Finance and Geography
michael.urban@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Ersilia Verlinghieri

Dr Ersilia Verlinghieri

Research Associate and Programme Coordinator for Executive Education in the Transport Studies Unit, TSU
ersilia.verlinghieri@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Yiorgos Vittis

Dr Yiorgos Vittis

Postdoctoral Researcher in Livestock Systems, ECI
yiorgos.vittis@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Pete Walton

Dr Pete Walton

Knowledge Exchange Research Fellow, ECI
peter.walton@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 272342

Dr Thomas Webb

Dr Thomas Webb

Senior Research Associate and Software Developer in African Climate
thomas.webb@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Kevin Wheeler

Dr Kevin Wheeler

Researcher, ECI
kevin.wheeler@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Katrin Wilhelm

Dr Katrin Wilhelm

Researcher
katrin.wilhelm@ouce.ox.ac.uk

 Christian Wilson

Christian Wilson

Research Assistant in the Oxford Sustainable Finance Programme, SSEE

 Rosalie Wright

Rosalie Wright

Research Assistant in the Coral Reef Resilience Project
rosalie.wright@chch.ox.ac.uk

Dr Xiaoyan Zhou

Dr Xiaoyan Zhou

Lead, Performance, Oxford Sustainable Finance Programme, SSEE
xiao.zhou@smithschool.ox.ac.uk

Dr Marcia Zilli

Dr Marcia Zilli

Postdoctoral Research Assistant in Climate Dynamics
marcia.zilli@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Monika Zurek

Dr Monika Zurek

Senior Researcher, ECI
monika.zurek@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285531

Honorary Research Associates

Professor David Aberbach

Honorary Research Associate, ECI

Dr Ammar Azzouz

Honorary Research Associate

Dr Paola Ballon

Honorary Research Associate, SSEE

Peter Betts

Honorary Research Associate, SSEE

Sam Bickersteth

Honorary Research Associate, SSEE

Dr Benjamin Blonder

Honorary Research Associate, ECI

Edoardo Borgomeo

Honorary Research Associate, ECI

Dr Géraldine Bouveret

Honorary Research Associate, SSEE

Professor David Bradley

MSc Teaching Associate and Honorary Research Associate

Dr Gianbattista Bussi

Honorary Research Associate

Andrew Dansie

Honorary Research Associate

Dr Marc Dijk

Honorary Research Associate, TSU

Dr Geoffrey Dudley

Honorary Research Associate, TSU

Guy Duke

Honorary Research Associate, ECI

Dr Lucie Fusade

Honorary Research Associate

Dr Benjamin D. Hennig

Honorary Research Associate

Dr Xi Hu

Honorary Research Associate, ECI

Dr Kathryn Janda

Honorary Research Associate, ECI

Dr Jang-Hwan Jo

Honorary Research Associate, ECI

Dr Graham Jones

Honorary Research Associate

Dr Elena Katz

Honorary Research Associate

Professor Helen Lawton Smith

Honorary Research Associate

Dr Sen Li

Honorary Research Associate, ECI

Dr Diana Mangalagiu

Honorary Research Associate, ECI

Dr Mike Mason

Honorary Research Associate, SSEE

Dr Christine McCulloch

MSc Teaching Associate

Dr Mike Morecroft

Honorary Research Associate

Dr Alexandra Morel

Honorary Research Associate, ECI

Dr Mohammad Mortazavi-Naeini

Honorary Research Associate, ECI

Dr Jerry Olsson

Honorary Research Associate, TSU

Dr Scott Orr

Honorary Research Associate

Dr Jacquelyn Pless

Honorary Research Associate, SSEE

Dr Madan Bandhu Regmi

Honorary Research Associate, TSU

Dr John Rhys

Honorary Research Associate, ECI

Dr Norma Salinas Revilla

Honorary Research Associate, ECI

Dr Kim Schumacher

Honorary Research Associate

Gordon Stokes

Honorary Research Associate, TSU

Roger Street

Honorary Research Associate, ECI

Dr Scott Thacker

Honorary Research Associate, ECI