Researchers and Programme Leaders

Dr Nihan Akyelken

Dr Nihan Akyelken

Researcher, TSU
nihan.akyelken@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285520

Dr Liana Anderson

Dr Liana Anderson

Researcher, ECI
liana.anderson@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Karen Anderton

Dr Karen Anderton

Researcher, TSU
karen.anderton@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285177

Dr Anna Arizzi

Dr Anna Arizzi

Researcher
anna.arizzi@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275898

Dr Ian Ashpole

Dr Ian Ashpole

Researcher
ian.ashpole@ouce.ox.ac.uk

 Emily Barbour

Emily Barbour

Researcher
emily.barbour@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285712

Dr Maan Barua

Dr Maan Barua

Research and Teaching Fellow
maan.barua@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Pranab Baruah

Dr Pranab Baruah

Researcher, ECI
pranab.baruah@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285529

Dr Lisa Bentley

Dr Lisa Bentley

Researcher, ECI
lisa.bentley@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285182

Dr Pam Berry

Dr Pam Berry

College Lecturer and Researcher, ECI
pam.berry@eci.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275882

Dr David Bonilla

Dr David Bonilla

Researcher, TSU
david.bonilla@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285545

Dr Christian Brand

Dr Christian Brand

Researcher, ECI, TSU
christian.brand@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285527

Dr Sallie Burrough

Dr Sallie Burrough

Trapnell Research Fellow in African Environments, ECI
sallie.burrough@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285086

Dr Gianbattista Bussi

Dr Gianbattista Bussi

Researcher
gianbattista.bussi@ouce.ox.ac.uk

 Ben Caldecott

Ben Caldecott

Researcher, SSEE
ben.caldecott@smithschool.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 614964

Dr Paula Carmona-Quiroga

Dr Paula Carmona-Quiroga

Researcher
paula.carmona-quiroga@ouce.ox.ac.uk

 Christopher Coghlan

Christopher Coghlan

Researcher, ECI
christopher.coghlan@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Martin Coombes

Dr Martin Coombes

Researcher
martin.coombes@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275898

Dr Jill Crossman

Dr Jill Crossman

Researcher
jill.crossman@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285539

Dr Sarah Darby

Dr Sarah Darby

Researcher, ECI
sarah.darby@eci.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285163

Dr Gerard Dericks

Dr Gerard Dericks

Researcher, SSEE
gerard.dericks@smithschool.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 614933

Dr Sabine Dörry

Dr Sabine Dörry

Researcher
sabine.doerry@ouce.ox.ac.uk

 Clare Downing

Clare Downing

Climate Adaptation Science Officer (UKCIP), ECI
clare.downing@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285166

Dr Robert Dunford

Dr Robert Dunford

Researcher, ECI
robert.dunford@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285183

Dr Julie Durcan

Dr Julie Durcan

Researcher
julie.durcan@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285086

Dr Jane Dyson

Dr Jane Dyson

Researcher
jane.dyson@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285537

Dr Julie Eklund

Dr Julie Eklund

SEAHA Administrator
julie.eklund@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Sebastian Engelstaedter

Dr Sebastian Engelstaedter

Researcher
sebastian.engelstaedter@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275867

Dr Nick Eyre

Dr Nick Eyre

Jackson Senior Research Fellow and Associate Professor, ECI
nick.eyre@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285129

Dr Tina Fawcett

Dr Tina Fawcett

Researcher, ECI
tina.fawcett@eci.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285173

Dr Maurizio Fiaschetti

Dr Maurizio Fiaschetti

Researcher, SSEE
maurizio.fiaschetti@ouce.ox.ac.uk

 Tim Foster

Tim Foster

Researcher, SSEE
tim.foster@ouce.ox.ac.uk

 Tara Garnett

Tara Garnett

Researcher, ECI
tara.garnett@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Helen Gavin

Dr Helen Gavin

Project Manager: MARIUS project, ECI
helen.gavin@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Joe Gerlach

Dr Joe Gerlach

Research and Teaching Fellow
joe.gerlach@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275992

 Anita Ghosh

Anita Ghosh

Food Systems Programme Manager, ECI
anita.ghosh@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275859

Dr Cécile Girardin

Dr Cécile Girardin

Researcher, ECI
cecile.girardin@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285182

Dr Philipp Grünewald

Dr Philipp Grünewald

Researcher, ECI
philipp.grunewald@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275864

Dr Benoit Guillod

Dr Benoit Guillod

Researcher, ECI
benoit.guillod@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Professor Robert Hahn

Professor Robert Hahn

Senior Research Fellow, SSEE
robert.hahn@smithschool.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 614936

 Jo Hamilton

Jo Hamilton

Researcher, ECI
jo.hamilton@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275856

Dr Paula Harrison

Dr Paula Harrison

Researcher, ECI
paharriso@aol.com

Dr Karsten Haustein

Dr Karsten Haustein

Researcher, ECI
karsten.haustein@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285193

 Victoria Hayman

Victoria Hayman

Knowledge Exchange and Co-ordination Officer (UKCIP), ECI
vicky.hayman@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285049

Dr Ariella Helfgott

Dr Ariella Helfgott

Researcher, ECI
ariella.helfgott@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Benjamin D. Hennig

Dr Benjamin D. Hennig

Researcher
benjamin.hennig@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285168

Professor Cameron Hepburn

Professor Cameron Hepburn

Professor of Environmental Economics, SSEE
cameron.hepburn@smithschool.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 614937

 Fiona Hewer

Fiona Hewer

ARCC Network Data and Information Strategy Officer (UKCIP), ECI
fiona.hewer@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Mark Hirons

Dr Mark Hirons

Researcher, ECI
mark.hirons@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Dhana Hughes

Dr Dhana Hughes

Researcher
dhana.hughes@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275878

Dr John Ingram

Dr John Ingram

Researcher, ECI
john.ingram@eci.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285175

Dr Matt Ives

Dr Matt Ives

Researcher, ECI
matthew.ives@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275878

 Rachel James

Rachel James

Researcher, ECI
rachel.james@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Kathryn Janda

Dr Kathryn Janda

Researcher, ECI
katy.janda@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285544

Dr Chris Jardine

Dr Chris Jardine

Researcher, ECI
christian.jardine@eci.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285172

 Katie Jenkins

Katie Jenkins

Researcher, ECI
katie.jenkins@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275861

 Kay Jenkinson

Kay Jenkinson

Communications Manager (UKCIP), ECI
kay.jenkinson@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285715

Dr Kärg Kama

Dr Kärg Kama

Research and Teaching Fellow
karg.kama@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Elena Katz

Dr Elena Katz

Researcher
elena.katz@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Gavin Killip

Dr Gavin Killip

Researcher, ECI
gavin.killip@eci.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285162

Dr Ian Klinke

Dr Ian Klinke

Researcher
ian.klinke@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285525

 Johanna Koehler

Johanna Koehler

Researcher, SSEE
johanna.koehler@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285539

Dr Panagiotis Koulelis

Dr Panagiotis Koulelis

Researcher, ECI
panagiotis.koulelis@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Catharina Landström

Dr Catharina Landström

Researcher
catharina.landstrom@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Russell Layberry

Dr Russell Layberry

Researcher, ECI
russell.layberry@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285165

Dr Sen Li

Dr Sen Li

Researcher, ECI
sen.li@ouce.ox.ac.uk

 Duncan MacDonald-Korth

Duncan MacDonald-Korth

Researcher
duncan.macdonald-korth@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285525

Dr Toby Marthews

Dr Toby Marthews

Researcher, ECI
toby.marthews@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285182

Dr Neil Massey

Dr Neil Massey

Researcher, ECI
massey@atm.ox.ac.uk

 Ruth Mayne

Ruth Mayne

Researcher, ECI
ruth.mayne@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285167

Dr Constance McDermott

Dr Constance McDermott

Researcher, ECI
constance.mcdermott@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275870

Dr Caitlin McElroy

Dr Caitlin McElroy

Researcher, SSEE
caitlin.mcelroy@smithschool.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 614950

 Karis McLaughlin

Karis McLaughlin

Coordinator, Oxford Water Network, ECI
karis.mclaughlin@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285535

Dr Patrick McSharry

Dr Patrick McSharry

Researcher, SSEE
patrick.mcsharry@smithschool.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 614943

Dr Jennie Middleton

Dr Jennie Middleton

Researcher, TSU
jennie.middleton@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275893

Dr Daniel Mitchell

Dr Daniel Mitchell

Researcher, ECI
daniel.mitchell@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Sam Moore

Dr Sam Moore

Researcher, ECI
sam.moore@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285182

Dr Alexandra Morel

Dr Alexandra Morel

Researcher, ECI
alexandra.morel@ouce.ox.ac.uk

 Maliha Muzammil

Maliha Muzammil

Researcher, ECI
maliha.muzammil@ouce.ox.ac.uk

 Alexander Otto

Alexander Otto

Researcher, ECI
alexander.lorenz@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275894

Dr Friederike Otto

Dr Friederike Otto

Researcher, ECI
friederike.otto@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285536

Dr Raghav Pant

Dr Raghav Pant

Researcher, ECI
raghav.pant@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275853

Dr Andres Payo

Dr Andres Payo

Researcher, ECI
andres.payo@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275880

 Patrick Pringle

Patrick Pringle

Adaption Scientific Officer (UKCIP), ECI
patrick.pringle@ukcip.org.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285446

 Terhi Riutta

Terhi Riutta

Researcher, ECI
terhi.riutta@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285182

Dr Uri Roll

Dr Uri Roll

Researcher
uri.roll@ouce.ox.ac.uk

 Dane Rook

Dane Rook

Researcher, SSEE
dane.rook@smithschool.ox.ac.uk

Dr Henri Rueff

Dr Henri Rueff

Researcher
henri.rueff@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285189

Dr Norma Salinas Revilla

Dr Norma Salinas Revilla

Researcher, ECI
norma.salinas@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285182

Dr Christopher Shaw

Dr Christopher Shaw

Researcher, ECI
christopher.shaw@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Alexander Shenkin

Dr Alexander Shenkin

Researcher, ECI
alexander.shenkin@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285171

 Mike Simpson

Mike Simpson

Researcher, ECI
mike.simpson@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285524

 Phil Sivell

Phil Sivell

ARCC Network Science Officer, ECI
philip.sivell@ouce.ox.ac.uk

 Alison Smith

Alison Smith

Researcher, ECI
alison.smith@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285534

Dr Amanda Snellinger

Dr Amanda Snellinger

Researcher
amanda.snellinger@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Sarah Sparrow

Dr Sarah Sparrow

Researcher, ECI
sarah.sparrow@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Troy Sternberg

Dr Troy Sternberg

Researcher
troy.sternberg@geog.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275898

 Roger Street

Roger Street

Technical Director (UKCIP), ECI
roger.street@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285713

 Alexander Teytelboym

Alexander Teytelboym

Researcher, SSEE
alexander.teytelboym@smithschool.ox.ac.uk

 Patrick Thomson

Patrick Thomson

Researcher
patrick.thomson@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285068

Dr Martino Tran

Dr Martino Tran

Researcher, ECI, TSU
martino.tran@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285039

Dr Peter Uhe

Dr Peter Uhe

Researcher, ECI

 Alexis van Lennep

Alexis van Lennep

Researcher, SSEE
alexis.vanlennep@ouce.ox.ac.uk

 Joost Vervoort

Joost Vervoort

Researcher, ECI
joost.vervoort@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275833

Dr Michael Viehs

Dr Michael Viehs

Researcher, SSEE
michaelviehs@smithschool.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 614938

Dr Pete Walton

Dr Pete Walton

Researcher, ECI
peter.walton@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285716

Dr Machilu Zimba

Dr Machilu Zimba

Project Co-ordinator, SSEE
machilu.zimba@smithschool.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 614961

Visiting Research Associates

Dr Malek Al-Chalabi

Visiting Research Associate, TSU

Dr Juan Ańel

Researcher, SSEE

Dr Anna Badyina

Visiting Research Associate

Professor Andrew Barry

Visiting Research Associate

Dr Batbuyan Batjav

Visiting Research Associate

Dr Erika Berenguer

Senior Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Dr Noam Bergman

Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Dr Eda Beyazit

Visiting Research Associate, TSU

Dr Shonil Bhagwat

Senior Visiting Research Associate

Will Bibby

Visiting Research Associate

Sam Bickersteth

Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Dr Justin Bishop

Visiting Research Associate, TSU

Professor Michael Blowfield

Senior Visiting Research Associate, SSEE

Dr Max Boykoff

Senior Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Professor David Bradley

Distinguished Visiting Scientist

Casey Brown

Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Dr Csaba Burger

Visiting Research Associate

Dr Nathalie Butt

Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Dr Jose Javier Cancelo-Gonzalez

Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Sebastian Cody

Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Dr John Cole

Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Dr John Colvin

Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Dr Alexandra Conliffe

Visiting Research Associate

Ricardo Correia

Visiting Research Associate

Professor Bernard Cosby, Jr.

Distinguished Visiting Scientist

Dr Martha Crockatt

Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Professor Juncal Cunado

Senior Visiting Research Associate, SSEE

Professor Sandra Diaz

Senior Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Dr Frederic Dobruszkes

Visiting Research Associate, TSU

Dr Geoffrey Dudley

Visiting Research Associate, TSU

Guy Duke

Senior Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Professor Najat El Mekkaoui

Visiting Research Associate, SSEE

Dr Charles Elworthy

Senior Visiting Research Associate, SSEE

Faldo Farias Herrera

Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Dr Morteza Fattahi

Visiting Research Associate

Dr Dave Favis-Mortlock

Senior Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Dr Fiona Ferbrache

Visiting Research Associate, TSU

Professor José María Fernández-Palacios

Senior Visiting Research Associate

Caralampo Focas

Senior Visiting Research Associate, TSU

Dr Dorothee Franzen

Visiting Research Associate

Dr Matthias Fripp

Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Dr Fai Fung

Visiting Research Associate

Dr Nikolaos Fyllas

Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Professor Tiago Garcia de Senna Carneiro

Senior Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Dr Alfred Gathrone-Hardy

Visiting Research Associate

Dr William Gillett

Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Dr Moshe Givoni

Visiting Research Associate, TSU

Dr Gregory Goldsmith

Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Dr Erik Gómez-Baggethun

Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Professor Rupert Grafton

Honorary Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Dr Mark Graham

Visiting Research Associate

Dr Daniel Haberly

Visiting Research Associate

Dr Lisa Hagerman

Visiting Research Associate

Dr Kate Halladay

Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Dr Abby Hardgrove

Visiting Research Associate

Professor Sue Hartley

Distinguished Visiting Scientist

Dr Mohammad Haybatollahi

Senior Visiting Research Associate, TSU

Dr Robin Hickman

Visiting Research Associate, TSU

Walter Huaraca Huasco

Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Dr David Johnstone

Senior Visiting Research Associate

Dr Alan Jones

Senior Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Dr Graham Jones

Senior Visiting Research Associate

Dr Tim Jones

Visiting Research Associate, TSU

Dr Lip Khoon Kho

Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Dr Caroline King

Visiting Research Associate

Dr James King

Visiting Research Associate

Dr Peter Wynn Kirby

Senior Visiting Research Associate

Dr Eric Knight

Visiting Research Associate

Dr Beaudry Kock

Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Dr Kasper Kok

Senior Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Professor Nikolaus Kuhn

Senior Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Dr Roland Kupers

Visiting Research Associate, SSEE

Dr Richard Ladle

Senior Visiting Research Associate

Professor Helen Lawton Smith

Senior Visiting Research Associate

Matt Leggett

Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Professor Diana Liverman

Senior Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Dr Karen Lucas

Senior Visiting Research Associate, TSU

Diana Mangalagiu

Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Dr Danae Maniatis

Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Dr Philip Mann

Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Dr David Matthews

Senior Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Dr Christine McCulloch

Senior Visiting Research Associate

Dr Rachael McDonnell

Senior Visiting Research Associate

Dr Mary Menton

Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Dr Bryane Michael

Senior Visiting Research Associate

Dr Lisa Mol

Visiting Research Associate

Dr Claire Molinari

Visiting Research Associate

Dr Janet Momsen

Senior Visiting Research Associate

Dr Ashby Monk

Visiting Research Associate

Dr Mike Morecroft

Senior Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Professor Mark New

Distinguished Visiting Research Associate

Dr Matthew Niblett

Visiting Research Associate, TSU

Dr Chukwumerije Okereke

Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Dr Imma Oliveras

Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Dr Satish Pandey

Visiting Research Associate

Dr Yael Parag

Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Julia Patrick

Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Professor Fernando Perez de Gracia

Senior Visiting Research Associate, SSEE

Jonathan Potts

Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Kate Raworth

Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Dr John Renne

Senior Visiting Research Associate, TSU

Dr Esther Rootham

Visiting Research Associate

Dr Jan Rosenow

Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Dr Georgina Santos

Visiting Research Associate, TSU

Paul Sayers

Senior Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Dr Heike Schroeder

Senior Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Dr Michael Shackleton

Visiting Research Associate

Professor David E. Smith

Distinguished Visiting Scientist

Dr Yang Song

Senior Visiting Research Associate, SSEE

Frank Sperling

Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Marco Springman

Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Dr David Stainforth

Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Gordon Stokes

Honorary Visiting Research Associate, TSU

Dr Abi Stone

Visiting Research Associate

Dr Helen Suich

Visiting Research Associate, ECI

James Tilbury

Visiting Research Associate, SSEE

Dr Konstantinos Triantis

Visiting Research Associate

Dr Mandar Trivedi

Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Dr Harro van Asselt

Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Paul Watkiss

Senior Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Dr John Whiteman

Visiting Research Associate, SSEE

Dr Dierdre Wilcock

Visiting Research Associate

Dr Vanessa Winchester

Senior Visiting Research Associate

Dr Bettina Wittneben

Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Dr Katja Yafimava

Visiting Research Associate, ECI

Dr Przemyslaw Zelazowski

Visiting Research Associate, ECI