Academic Staff

Professor Myles Allen

Professor Myles Allen

Professor of Geosystem Science
myles.allen@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275895

Dr Richard Bailey

Dr Richard Bailey

Associate Professor in Geochronology
richard.bailey@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285530

Dr Daniel Bos

Dr Daniel Bos

Departmental Lecturer in Human Geography
daniel.bos@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285525

Dr Peter Bull

Dr Peter Bull

Associate Professor in Physical Geography
peter.bull@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275840

Dr Katrina Charles

Dr Katrina Charles

Departmental Lecturer and Course Director, MSc/MPhil in Water Science, Policy and Management
katrina.charles@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285184

Professor Gordon L. Clark

Professor Gordon L. Clark

Director of the Smith School of Enterprise and the Environment
gordon.clark@smithschool.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285197

Dr Martin Coombes

Dr Martin Coombes

Departmental Lecturer in Physical Geography
martin.coombes@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275884

Dr Simon Dadson

Dr Simon Dadson

Associate Professor in Physical Geography
simon.dadson@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275866

Professor Patricia Daley

Professor Patricia Daley

Professor of the Human Geography of Africa
patricia.daley@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275993

Professor Danny Dorling

Professor Danny Dorling

Halford Mackinder Professor of Geography
danny.dorling@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275986

Professor Nick Eyre

Professor Nick Eyre

Jackson Senior Research Fellow and Professor of Energy and Climate Policy, ECI
nick.eyre@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285129

Dr Dustin Garrick

Dr Dustin Garrick

Departmental Research Lectureship in Environmental and Resource Management
dustin.garrick@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 614937

Dr Beth Greenhough

Dr Beth Greenhough

Associate Professor in Human Geography
beth.greenhough@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 614924

Dr Richard Grenyer

Dr Richard Grenyer

Associate Professor in Biodiversity and Biogeography
richard.grenyer@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275991

Professor Jim Hall

Professor Jim Hall

Director of the Environmental Change Institute | Professor of Climate and Environmental Risks
director@eci.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44(0)1865 275847 (PA: Sue King)

Dr Rob Hope

Dr Rob Hope

Associate Professor
robert.hope@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275881

Dr Debbie Hopkins

Dr Debbie Hopkins

Department Research Lecturer in Transport Studies, TSU
debbie.hopkins@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Paul Jepson

Dr Paul Jepson

Course Director, MSc/MPhil in Biodiversity, Conservation and Management
paul.jepson@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275896

Dr Ian Klinke

Dr Ian Klinke

Associate Professor in Human Geography
ian.klinke@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285525

Dr Anna Lora-Wainwright

Dr Anna Lora-Wainwright

Associate Professor in the Human Geography of China
anna.lora-wainwright@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275857

Dr Jamie Lorimer

Dr Jamie Lorimer

Associate Professor in Human Geography
jamie.lorimer@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275841

Dr Marc Macias-Fauria

Dr Marc Macias-Fauria

Associate Professor in Physical Geography
marc.maciasfauria@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275879

Professor Yadvinder Malhi

Professor Yadvinder Malhi

Professor of Ecosystem Science
yadvinder.malhi@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285188

Dr Linus Mattauch

Dr Linus Mattauch

Departmental Research Lecturer in the Economics of Environmental Change, ECI
linus.mattauch@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Fiona McConnell

Dr Fiona McConnell

Associate Professor in Human Geography
fiona.mcconnell@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285644

Dr Derek McCormack

Dr Derek McCormack

Associate Professor in Human Geography
derek.mccormack@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275988

Professor Linda McDowell

Professor Linda McDowell

Senior Professorial Researcher
linda.mcdowell@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275843

Dr Caitlin McElroy

Dr Caitlin McElroy

Departmental Research Lecturer, Enterprise and the Environment and Programme Director, Executive Education, SSEE
caitlin.mcelroy@smithschool.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 614950

Dr Janey Messina

Dr Janey Messina

Associate Professor in Quantitative Social Science Methods

Dr Imma Oliveras

Dr Imma Oliveras

Departmental Research Lecturer in Ecosystems Science and Deputy Programme Leader on Ecosystems, ECI
imma.oliveras@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Friederike Otto

Dr Friederike Otto

Deputy Director, ECI
friederike.otto@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285536

Dr James Palmer

Dr James Palmer

Departmental Lecturer and Course Director, MSc/MPhil in Nature, Society and Environmental Governance
james.palmer@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275862

Dr Tim Schwanen

Dr Tim Schwanen

Director of the Transport Studies Unit | Associate Professor in Transport Studies
tsudirector@tsu.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285503

Professor David S.G. Thomas

Professor David S.G. Thomas

Professor of Geography
david.thomas@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275844

Dr Tom Thornton

Dr Tom Thornton

Director of the MSc/MPhil in Environmental Change and Management
Senior Research Fellow and Associate Professor, ECI
thomas.thornton@eci.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275877

Dr Alex Vasudevan

Dr Alex Vasudevan

Associate Professor in Human Geography
alexander.vasudevan@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Professor Heather Viles

Professor Heather Viles

Head of School and Professor of Biogeomorphology and Heritage Conservation
heather.viles@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285071 (PA: Jan Burke)

Professor Richard Washington

Professor Richard Washington

Professor of Climate Science
richard.washington@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275842

Dr Johanna Waters

Dr Johanna Waters

Associate Professor in Human Geography
johanna.waters@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 270397

Professor Sarah Whatmore

Professor Sarah Whatmore

Professor of Environment and Public Policy
sarah.whatmore@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285198

Professor Robert J. Whittaker

Professor Robert J. Whittaker

Professor of Biogeography
robert.whittaker@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275845

Professor Giles Wiggs

Professor Giles Wiggs

Professor of Aeolian Geomorphology
giles.wiggs@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275998

Professor Dariusz Wójcik

Professor Dariusz Wójcik

Professor of Economic Geography
dariusz.wojcik@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275985

College Lecturers and affiliated University Academic Staff

Dr Ken Addison

Dr Ken Addison

College Lecturer
kenneth.addison@spc.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 278900

Dr Elizabeth Baigent

Dr Elizabeth Baigent

University Reader in the History of Geography
elizabeth.baigent@wycliffe.ox.ac.uk

Dr Janet Banfield

Dr Janet Banfield

College Lecturer
janet.banfield@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Professor David Banister

Professor David Banister

Emeritus Professor of Transport Studies, TSU
david.banister@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275984

Dr Pam Berry

Dr Pam Berry

College Lecturer and Researcher, ECI
pam.berry@eci.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275882

Dr Brenda Boardman

Dr Brenda Boardman

Emeritus Research Fellow, ECI
brenda.boardman@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275876

Professor John Boardman

Professor John Boardman

Emeritus Professor, ECI
john.boardman@eci.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285183

Professor Jim Briden

Professor Jim Briden

Emeritus Professor, ECI
jim.briden@eci.ox.ac.uk

Professor Colin Clarke

Professor Colin Clarke

Emeritus Professor of Geography
colin.clarke@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285186

Dr Julie Durcan

Dr Julie Durcan

College Lecturer
julie.durcan@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Fiona Ferbrache

Dr Fiona Ferbrache

College Lecturer
fiona.ferbrache@keble.ox.ac.uk

Dr Steven Fries

Dr Steven Fries

Visiting Professor, SSEE

Professor Andrew Goudie

Professor Andrew Goudie

Emeritus Professor in Geography
andrew.goudie@geog.ox.ac.uk

Professor David Grey

Professor David Grey

Visiting Professor
david.grey@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285048

Dr Andrew Hacket Pain

Dr Andrew Hacket Pain

College Lecturer
andrew.hacketpain@stcatz.ox.ac.uk

Dr John Langton

Dr John Langton

Emeritus Research Fellow
john.langton@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 277356

Dr Tony Lemon

Dr Tony Lemon

Emeritus Research Fellow
tony.lemon@mansfield.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285186

Professor Sir Chris Llewellyn Smith

Professor Sir Chris Llewellyn Smith

Director of Energy Research, University of Oxford, ECI

Dr Nick Middleton

Dr Nick Middleton

Fellow of St Anne's College
nicholas.middleton@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285186

Professor Benito Müller

Professor Benito Müller

Convener International Climate Policy Research, ECI, ECI
benito.mueller@philosophy.ox.ac.uk

Professor Judith Pallot

Professor Judith Pallot

Emeritus Professor
judith.pallot@chch.ox.ac.uk

Professor Ceri Peach

Professor Ceri Peach

Emeritus Professor of Social Geography
ceri.peach@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285186

Professor Paul Whitehead

Professor Paul Whitehead

Visiting Professor
paul.whitehead@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Lorraine Wild

Dr Lorraine Wild

Academic Administrator and Fellow of St Edmund Hall
lorraine.wild@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285044

MSc Teaching Staff

Professor David Bradley

Professor David Bradley

MSc Teaching Staff
david.bradley@lshtm.ac.uk

Dr David Johnstone

Dr David Johnstone

MSc Teaching Staff
davidwmj@gmail.com

Dr Christine McCulloch

Dr Christine McCulloch

MSc Teaching Staff
christine.mcculloch@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Professor Edmund Penning-Rowsell

Professor Edmund Penning-Rowsell

MSc Teaching Staff
edmund@penningrowsell.com | tel: 020 84115359

 Michael Rouse

Michael Rouse

MSc Teaching Staff
michaeljrouse@yahoo.co.uk | tel: 01865 559255

Dr Abi Stone

Dr Abi Stone

MSc Teaching Staff
abi.stone@gmail.com

Dr Bettina Wittneben

Dr Bettina Wittneben

MSc Teaching Staff, ECI
wittneben@drbettina.eu