Academic Staff

Dr Ariell Ahearn

Dr Ariell Ahearn

Departmental Lecturer and Course Director, MSc/MPhil in Nature, Society and Environmental Governance
ariell.ahearn-ligham@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275862

Professor Myles Allen

Professor Myles Allen

Professor of Geosystem Science
myles.allen@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275895

Dr Richard Bailey

Dr Richard Bailey

Associate Professor in Geochronology
richard.bailey@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285530

Dr Daniel Bos

Dr Daniel Bos

Departmental Lecturer in Human Geography
daniel.bos@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275995

Professor Gordon L. Clark

Professor Gordon L. Clark

Director of the Smith School of Enterprise and the Environment
gordon.clark@smithschool.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285197

Dr Martin Coombes

Dr Martin Coombes

Departmental Lecturer in Physical Geography
martin.coombes@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275884

Dr Simon Dadson

Dr Simon Dadson

Associate Professor in Physical Geography
simon.dadson@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275866

Professor Patricia Daley

Professor Patricia Daley

Professor of the Human Geography of Africa
patricia.daley@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275993

Professor Danny Dorling

Professor Danny Dorling

Halford Mackinder Professor of Geography
danny.dorling@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Marion Ernwein

Dr Marion Ernwein

Departmental Lecturer in Human Geography
marion.ernwein@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Professor Nick Eyre

Professor Nick Eyre

Jackson Senior Research Fellow and Professor of Energy and Climate Policy, ECI
nick.eyre@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 276575

Dr Dustin Garrick

Dr Dustin Garrick

Associate Professor and Departmental Research Lecturer in Environmental and Resource Management
dustin.garrick@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 614937

Dr Beth Greenhough

Dr Beth Greenhough

Associate Professor in Human Geography
beth.greenhough@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 614924

Dr Richard Grenyer

Dr Richard Grenyer

Associate Professor in Biodiversity and Biogeography
richard.grenyer@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275991

Professor Jim Hall

Professor Jim Hall

Director of the Environmental Change Institute | Professor of Climate and Environmental Risks
director@eci.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44(0)1865 275847 (PA: Sue King)

Dr Rob Hope

Dr Rob Hope

Associate Professor
robert.hope@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275881

Dr Debbie Hopkins

Dr Debbie Hopkins

Department Research Lecturer in Transport Studies, TSU
debbie.hopkins@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275869

Dr Jocelyne Hughes

Dr Jocelyne Hughes

Departmental Lecturer and Course Director, MSc/MPhil in Water Science, Policy and Management
jocelyne.hughes@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285191

Dr Paul Jepson

Dr Paul Jepson

Course Director, MSc/MPhil in Biodiversity, Conservation and Management
paul.jepson@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275896

Dr Ian Klinke

Dr Ian Klinke

Associate Professor in Human Geography
ian.klinke@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285525

Dr Anna Lora-Wainwright

Dr Anna Lora-Wainwright

Associate Professor in the Human Geography of China
anna.lora-wainwright@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275857

Dr Jamie Lorimer

Dr Jamie Lorimer

Associate Professor in Human Geography
jamie.lorimer@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275841

Dr Marc Macias-Fauria

Dr Marc Macias-Fauria

Associate Professor in Physical Geography
marc.maciasfauria@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275879

Professor Yadvinder Malhi

Professor Yadvinder Malhi

Professor of Ecosystem Science
yadvinder.malhi@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285188

Dr Linus Mattauch

Dr Linus Mattauch

Departmental Research Lecturer in the Economics of Environmental Change, ECI
linus.mattauch@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Fiona McConnell

Dr Fiona McConnell

Associate Professor in Human Geography
fiona.mcconnell@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285644

Professor Derek McCormack

Professor Derek McCormack

Professor of Cultural Geography
derek.mccormack@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275988

Professor Linda McDowell

Professor Linda McDowell

Senior Professorial Researcher
linda.mcdowell@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275843

Dr Caitlin McElroy

Dr Caitlin McElroy

Departmental Research Lecturer, Enterprise and the Environment and Programme Director, Executive Education, SSEE
caitlin.mcelroy@smithschool.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 614950

Dr Janey Messina

Dr Janey Messina

Associate Professor in Quantitative Social Science Methods
jane.messina@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Imma Oliveras

Dr Imma Oliveras

Departmental Research Lecturer in Ecosystems Science and Deputy Programme Leader on Ecosystems, ECI
imma.oliveras@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Friederike Otto

Dr Friederike Otto

Deputy Director of ECI; Associate Professor, Climate Research Programme, ECI
friederike.otto@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285536

Professor Gillian Rose

Professor Gillian Rose

Professor of Human Geography
gillian.rose@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285198

Dr Tim Schwanen

Dr Tim Schwanen

Director of the Transport Studies Unit | Associate Professor in Transport Studies and Human Geography
tsudirector@tsu.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285503

Professor David S.G. Thomas

Professor David S.G. Thomas

Professor of Geography
david.thomas@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275844

Dr Tom Thornton

Dr Tom Thornton

Director of the MSc/MPhil in Environmental Change and Management
Senior Research Fellow and Associate Professor, ECI
thomas.thornton@eci.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275877

Dr Alex Vasudevan

Dr Alex Vasudevan

Associate Professor in Human Geography
alexander.vasudevan@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: 01865 614917

Professor Heather Viles

Professor Heather Viles

Head of School and Professor of Biogeomorphology and Heritage Conservation
heather.viles@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285071 (PA: Jan Burke)

Professor Richard Washington

Professor Richard Washington

Professor of Climate Science
richard.washington@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275842

Professor Sarah Whatmore

Professor Sarah Whatmore

Professor of Environment and Public Policy
sarah.whatmore@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285198

Professor Robert J. Whittaker

Professor Robert J. Whittaker

Professor of Biogeography
robert.whittaker@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275845

Professor Giles Wiggs

Professor Giles Wiggs

Professor of Aeolian Geomorphology
giles.wiggs@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275998

Professor Dariusz Wójcik

Professor Dariusz Wójcik

Professor of Economic Geography
dariusz.wojcik@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275985

College Lecturers and affiliated University Academic Staff

Dr Elizabeth Baigent

Dr Elizabeth Baigent

University Reader in the History of Geography
elizabeth.baigent@wycliffe.ox.ac.uk

Dr Janet Banfield

Dr Janet Banfield

College Lecturer
janet.banfield@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Professor David Banister

Professor David Banister

Emeritus Professor of Transport Studies, TSU
david.banister@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275984

Dr Pam Berry

Dr Pam Berry

Senior Research Fellow and Geography Fellow (Mansfield College), ECI
pam.berry@eci.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275882

Dr Brenda Boardman

Dr Brenda Boardman

Emeritus Research Fellow, ECI
brenda.boardman@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275876

Professor John Boardman

Professor John Boardman

Emeritus Professor, ECI
john.boardman@eci.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285183

Dr Peter Bull

Dr Peter Bull

Emeritus Research Fellow
peter.bull@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275840

Professor Colin Clarke

Professor Colin Clarke

Emeritus Professor of Geography
colin.clarke@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285186

Dr Robert Dunford

Dr Robert Dunford

College Lecturer, ECI
robert.dunford@stcatz.ox.ac.uk | tel: 01491692337

Dr Julie Durcan

Dr Julie Durcan

College Lecturer
julie.durcan@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Fiona Ferbrache

Dr Fiona Ferbrache

College Lecturer
fiona.ferbrache@keble.ox.ac.uk

Dr Bharath Ganesh

Dr Bharath Ganesh

College Lecturer
bharath.ganesh@oii.ox.ac.uk

Professor Andrew Goudie

Professor Andrew Goudie

Emeritus Professor in Geography
andrew.goudie@geog.ox.ac.uk

Professor David Grey

Professor David Grey

Visiting Professor
david.grey@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285048

Professor Robert Hahn

Professor Robert Hahn

Visiting Professor, SSEE
robert.hahn@smithschool.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 614936

Dr Alan Jones

Dr Alan Jones

College Lecturer and Honorary Research Associate, ECI
ajones@earthwatch.org.uk

Dr John Langton

Dr John Langton

Emeritus Research Fellow
john.langton@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 277356

Dr Tony Lemon

Dr Tony Lemon

Emeritus Research Fellow
tony.lemon@mansfield.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285186

Dr Nick Middleton

Dr Nick Middleton

Fellow of St Anne's College
nicholas.middleton@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285186

Professor Benito Müller

Professor Benito Müller

Convener International Climate Policy Research, ECI, ECI
benito.mueller@philosophy.ox.ac.uk

 Sarah O'Keefe

Sarah O'Keefe

College Lecturer
sarah.okeefe@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Professor Judith Pallot

Professor Judith Pallot

Emeritus Professor
judith.pallot@chch.ox.ac.uk

Professor Ceri Peach

Professor Ceri Peach

Emeritus Professor of Social Geography
ceri.peach@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285186

Professor Nigel Thrift

Professor Nigel Thrift

Visiting Professor

Professor Paul Whitehead

Professor Paul Whitehead

Visiting Professor
paul.whitehead@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285048

Dr Lorraine Wild

Dr Lorraine Wild

Academic Administrator
lorraine.wild@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285044

MSc Teaching Staff

Professor David Bradley

Professor David Bradley

MSc Teaching Staff and Honorary Research Associate
david.bradley@lshtm.ac.uk

Dr David Johnstone

Dr David Johnstone

MSc Teaching Staff
davidwmj@gmail.com

Dr Christine McCulloch

Dr Christine McCulloch

MSc Teaching Staff
christine.mcculloch@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Mari Mulyani

Dr Mari Mulyani

MSc Teaching Associate
mari.mulyani@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Professor Edmund Penning-Rowsell

Professor Edmund Penning-Rowsell

MSc Teaching Staff
edmund@penningrowsell.com | tel: 020 84115359

 Michael Rouse

Michael Rouse

MSc Teaching Staff
michaeljrouse@yahoo.co.uk | tel: 01865 559255

Dr Abi Stone

Dr Abi Stone

MSc Teaching Staff
abi.stone@gmail.com

Dr Bettina Wittneben

Dr Bettina Wittneben

MSc Teaching Staff, ECI
bettina.wittneben@ouce.ox.ac.uk