Staff Members

Dr Daniel Bos

Dr Daniel Bos

Departmental Lecturer in Human Geography
daniel.bos@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275995

Dr Katrina Charles

Dr Katrina Charles

Associate Professor and Senior Research Fellow
katrina.charles@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285184

Professor Gordon L. Clark

Professor Gordon L. Clark

Director of the Smith School of Enterprise and the Environment
gordon.clark@smithschool.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285197

Professor Colin Clarke

Professor Colin Clarke

Emeritus Professor of Geography
colin.clarke@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285186

Professor Patricia Daley

Professor Patricia Daley

Professor of the Human Geography of Africa
patricia.daley@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275993

Dr Dustin Garrick

Dr Dustin Garrick

Associate Professor and Departmental Research Lecturer in Environmental and Resource Management
dustin.garrick@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 614937

Dr Mark Graham

Dr Mark Graham

Research Affiliate
mark.graham@oii.ox.ac.uk

Professor Cameron Hepburn

Professor Cameron Hepburn

Professor of Environmental Economics, SSEE
cameron.hepburn@smithschool.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 614937

Professor Rob Hope

Professor Rob Hope

Professor of Water Policy
robert.hope@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275881

Dr Stefanos Ioannou

Dr Stefanos Ioannou

Research Associate in Finance and Geography
stefanos.ioannou@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Ian Klinke

Dr Ian Klinke

Associate Professor in Human Geography
ian.klinke@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285525

 Johanna Koehler

Johanna Koehler

Researcher and Programme Manager, Water Programme, SSEE
johanna.koehler@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285539

Dr Tony Lemon

Dr Tony Lemon

Emeritus Research Fellow
tony.lemon@mansfield.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285186

Professor Anna Lora-Wainwright

Professor Anna Lora-Wainwright

Professor of the Human Geography of China
anna.lora-wainwright@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275857

Dr Fiona McConnell

Dr Fiona McConnell

Associate Professor in Human Geography
fiona.mcconnell@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285644

Professor Linda McDowell

Professor Linda McDowell

Senior Professorial Researcher
linda.mcdowell@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275843

Dr Janey Messina

Dr Janey Messina

Associate Professor in Quantitative Social Science Methods
jane.messina@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Alex Money

Dr Alex Money

Director, Innovative Infrastructure Investment Programme, SSEE
alex.money@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 614940

Professor Judith Pallot

Professor Judith Pallot

Emeritus Professor
judith.pallot@chch.ox.ac.uk

Professor Ceri Peach

Professor Ceri Peach

Emeritus Professor of Social Geography
ceri.peach@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285186

Professor Edmund Penning-Rowsell

Professor Edmund Penning-Rowsell

MSc Teaching Associate
edmund@penningrowsell.com | tel: 020 84115359

Professor Gillian Rose

Professor Gillian Rose

Professor of Human Geography
gillian.rose@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285198

Dr Tim Schwanen

Dr Tim Schwanen

Director of the Transport Studies Unit | Associate Professor in Transport Studies and Human Geography
tsudirector@tsu.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285503

 Patrick Thomson

Patrick Thomson

Researcher
patrick.thomson@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285048

Professor Dariusz Wójcik

Professor Dariusz Wójcik

Professor of Economic Geography
dariusz.wojcik@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275985

Dr Oliver Zanetti

Dr Oliver Zanetti

Researcher
oliver.zanetti@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Cluster Co-ordinating Team

Graduate Research Students

We have a number of graduate research students actively involved in current research:

Jakob Engel

The political economy of commodity trading: Industrial organisation, regulation and regional development

Alexander Fischer

Do new information flows influence better water institutions in fragile states? Exploring the contingent relationships between decision-makers and measurement technologies

Jacob Katuva

Geospatially distributed impacts of mining and irrigation on water growth and development in Kwale, Kenya

Johanna Koehler

Democracy, decentralisation and development in Kenya: an assessment of structural change in the water sector

Jesper Svensson

Water allocation and collective action in China: state, market and community responses to scarcity and freshwater variability
Interested in studying with us?

Please see our International Graduate School for more information and how to apply.

Visiting Research Associates

We also host visiting researchers throughout the year and have a number of associated and affiliated non-resident researchers:

Professor David Bradley

MSc Teaching Associate and Honorary Research Associate

Professor Najat El Mekkaoui

Honorary Research Associate, SSEE

Dr Moshe Givoni

Honorary Research Associate, TSU

Dr Benjamin D. Hennig

Honorary Research Associate

Dr Elena Katz

Honorary Research Associate

Dr Christine McCulloch

MSc Teaching Associate

Dr Rajiv Sharma

Honorary Research Associate, SSEE

Dr Johanna Waters

Honorary Research Associate

Interested in becoming a Visiting Research Associate?

Please see our Policy and Criteria for Visiting Research Associate Status for more information.