Staff Members

Professor David Banister

Professor David Banister

Emeritus Professor of Transport Studies, TSU
david.banister@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275984

Dr Daniel Bos

Dr Daniel Bos

Departmental Lecturer in Human Geography
daniel.bos@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275995

Dr Beth Greenhough

Dr Beth Greenhough

Associate Professor in Human Geography
beth.greenhough@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 614924

Dr Thomas Jellis

Dr Thomas Jellis

British Academy Postdoctoral Fellow
thomas.jellis@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285187

Dr Paul Jepson

Dr Paul Jepson

Course Director, MSc/MPhil in Biodiversity, Conservation and Management
paul.jepson@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275896

Dr John Langton

Dr John Langton

Emeritus Research Fellow
john.langton@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 277356

Professor Anna Lora-Wainwright

Professor Anna Lora-Wainwright

Professor of the Human Geography of China
anna.lora-wainwright@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275857

Dr Jamie Lorimer

Dr Jamie Lorimer

Associate Professor in Human Geography
jamie.lorimer@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275841

Dr Fiona McConnell

Dr Fiona McConnell

Associate Professor in Human Geography
fiona.mcconnell@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285644

Professor Derek McCormack

Professor Derek McCormack

Professor of Cultural Geography
derek.mccormack@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275988

Dr Janey Messina

Dr Janey Messina

Associate Professor in Quantitative Social Science Methods
jane.messina@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Jennie Middleton

Dr Jennie Middleton

Senior Research Fellow in Mobilities and Human Geography, TSU
jennie.middleton@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275893

Dr Tim Schwanen

Dr Tim Schwanen

Director of the Transport Studies Unit | Associate Professor in Transport Studies and Human Geography
tsudirector@tsu.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285503

Cluster Co-ordinating Team
  • Dr Thomas Jellis
     Cluster Co-ordinator
  • Dr Maan Barua
     Postdoctoral Representative
  • Anna Davidson
     Postgraduate Representative
  • Nina Doering
     Postgraduate Representative
  • Helge Peters
     Postgraduate Representative
  • Thomas Turnbull
     Postgraduate Representative

Graduate Research Students

We have a number of graduate research students actively involved in current research:

Vanessa Burns

Oceanic assembleges: conceputalising El Nino Southern Oscillation as a more than human oceanography

John Mittermeier

Cultural value and biodiversity conservation: harnessing the power of 'big data' to quantify the cultural importance of species
Interested in studying with us?

Please see our International Graduate School for more information and how to apply.

Visiting Research Associates

We also host visiting researchers throughout the year and have a number of associated and affiliated non-resident researchers:

No staff currently listed.

Interested in becoming a Visiting Research Associate?

Please see our Policy and Criteria for Visiting Research Associate Status for more information.