Staff Members

Dr Laura Antona

Dr Laura Antona

ESRC Research Fellow
laura.antona@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Hannah Budnitz

Dr Hannah Budnitz

Research Associate in Urban Mobility, TSU
hannah.budnitz@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Professor Patricia Daley

Professor Patricia Daley

Professor of the Human Geography of Africa
patricia.daley@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275993

Professor Danny Dorling

Professor Danny Dorling

Halford Mackinder Professor of Geography
danny.dorling@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Fiona Ferbrache

Dr Fiona Ferbrache

College Lecturer
fiona.ferbrache@keble.ox.ac.uk

Dr Catherine Grasham

Dr Catherine Grasham

Postdoctoral Researcher in Water Security and Society (Social Scientist), SSEE
catherine.grasham@smithschool.ox.ac.uk

Dr Mark Hirons

Dr Mark Hirons

Departmental Lecturer and Director of the MSc/MPhil in Environmental Change and Management, ECI
mark.hirons@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275877

Dr Ian Klinke

Dr Ian Klinke

Associate Professor in Human Geography
ian.klinke@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285525

Dr Marina Korzenevica-Proud

Dr Marina Korzenevica-Proud

Postdoctoral Researcher in Ethnography
marina.korzenevica@smithschool.ox.ac.uk

Dr Sneha Krishnan

Dr Sneha Krishnan

Associate Professor in Human Geography
sneha.krishnan@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285646

Dr Fiona McConnell

Dr Fiona McConnell

Associate Professor in Human Geography
fiona.mcconnell@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285644

Dr Caitlin McElroy

Dr Caitlin McElroy

Departmental Research Lecturer, Enterprise and the Environment and Programme Director, Executive Education, SSEE
caitlin.mcelroy@smithschool.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 614950

Dr Jennie Middleton

Dr Jennie Middleton

Associate Professor in Human Geography
jennie.middleton@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275893

Dr Julien Migozzi

Dr Julien Migozzi

Research Associate in Finance and Geography
julien.migozzi@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Jasper Montana

Dr Jasper Montana

Research Fellow in Human Geography
jasper.montana@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: 01865 214930

Dr Amber Murrey

Dr Amber Murrey

Associate Professor in Human Geography
amber.murrey-ndewa@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275994

Dr Juan Pablo Orjuela

Dr Juan Pablo Orjuela

Senior Research Associate and Executive Education Programme Director, TSU
juan.orjuelamendoza@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Anna Plyushteva

Dr Anna Plyushteva

Departmental Research Lecturer in Transport Studies
anna.plyushteva@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Professor Gillian Rose

Professor Gillian Rose

Head of School and Professor of Human Geography
gillian.rose@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285071 (PA: Jan Burke)

Dr Liam Saddington

Dr Liam Saddington

ESRC Postdoctoral Research Fellow
liam.saddington@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Alex Vasudevan

Dr Alex Vasudevan

Associate Professor in Human Geography
alexander.vasudevan@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: 01865 614917

Cluster Co-ordinating Team

Graduate Research Students

We have a number of graduate research students actively involved in current research:

Mari Arold

Looping forest: Analogue and digital mediations of landscape and identities in post-Soviet Estonia

Giulia Belloni

The role of the smart city in Europe: Bristol and Florence in Re-plicate 2020

Sangwon Chae

The Shifting Urban Paradigm and the Politics of Alternative Urban Place-Making: a case study on Seoul, South Korea

Alex Clark

Stranded states: Public management of fossil fuel assets in the international system

Bruno Friedel

Delivering cohousing for a carbon and resource constrained world, what role for community groups, what role for the state

Tiger Hills

Practicing Reconciliation: Producing Peace?

Raffaele Ippolito

Global Environmental (in)Activism: An Ethnography of Pollution, Illness and Community Resistance in Italy and Taiwan

Josefina Jaureguiberry Mondion

Affective experiences in radical housing alternatives: The cases of Barcelona, Berlin and Rome

Tarek Kheir Eddine

The impact of confessional politics and socio-economic stratification on the use and development of public spaces in Lebanon

Faryal Leghari

Could displacement have brought about a pronounced role for women refugees from patriarchal pastoral communities in a geopolitically strategic region? A study of women refugees in South Waziristan in Northwestern Pakistan post-conflict

Alexander Manby

Between Instability and Stasis: Youth and Futurity in Nagaland, Northeast India

Anca Mihalache

Time-varying electricity tariffs policy design: an integrated approach

Jelani Munroe

Can austerity transform the public sector and services for its citizens? Lessons from Jamaica and the IMF since 2010

Max Nathanson

Strategic Urban Development and the Climate-Security Nexus in US Foreign Policy: Evidence from Central America

Ignacio Perez

Examining the role of data in smart city management: following the transport data dispositif in Santiago de Chile

Simphiwe Laura Stewart

A comparative political geography of populism: the rise of the EFF (in South Africa) and the Rassemblement National (in France) 1990 - 2019.

Alice Watson

"And now on Radio 4...": imaginative geographies of migration on the airwaves

Ivin Yeo

The digitally mediated city: rethinking posthuman urban life and wellbeing through Singapore's smart green and blue spaces
Interested in studying with us?

Please see our International Graduate School for more information and how to apply.

Visiting Research Associates

We also host visiting researchers throughout the year and have a number of associated and affiliated non-resident researchers:

No staff currently listed.

Interested in becoming a Visiting Research Associate?

Please see our Policy and Criteria for Visiting Research Associate Status for more information.