Staff Members

Dr Daniel Bos

Dr Daniel Bos

Departmental Lecturer in Human Geography
daniel.bos@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275995

Professor Patricia Daley

Professor Patricia Daley

Professor of the Human Geography of Africa
patricia.daley@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275993

Dr Jacob Doherty

Dr Jacob Doherty

Research Associate in Urban Mobility, TSU
jacob.doherty@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Professor Danny Dorling

Professor Danny Dorling

Halford Mackinder Professor of Geography
danny.dorling@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Fiona Ferbrache

Dr Fiona Ferbrache

College Lecturer
fiona.ferbrache@keble.ox.ac.uk

Dr Bharath Ganesh

Dr Bharath Ganesh

College Lecturer
bharath.ganesh@oii.ox.ac.uk

Dr Mark Hirons

Dr Mark Hirons

Departmental Lecturer and Director of the MSc/MPhil in Environmental Change and Management, ECI
mark.hirons@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285171

Dr Ian Klinke

Dr Ian Klinke

Associate Professor in Human Geography
ian.klinke@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285525

Dr Marina Korzenevica-Proud

Dr Marina Korzenevica-Proud

Postdoctoral Researcher in Ethnography
marina.korzenevica@smithschool.ox.ac.uk

Dr Sneha Krishnan

Dr Sneha Krishnan

Associate Professor in Human Geography
sneha.krishnan@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285646

Dr Fiona McConnell

Dr Fiona McConnell

Associate Professor in Human Geography
fiona.mcconnell@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285644

Dr Jennie Middleton

Dr Jennie Middleton

Senior Research Fellow in Mobilities and Human Geography, TSU
jennie.middleton@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275893

Dr Amber Murrey

Dr Amber Murrey

Associate Professor in Human Geography
amber.murrey-ndewa@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275994

Professor Gillian Rose

Professor Gillian Rose

Professor of Human Geography
gillian.rose@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285198

Dr Alex Vasudevan

Dr Alex Vasudevan

Associate Professor in Human Geography
alexander.vasudevan@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: 01865 614917

Dr Oliver Zanetti

Dr Oliver Zanetti

Researcher
oliver.zanetti@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Cluster Co-ordinating Team

Graduate Research Students

We have a number of graduate research students actively involved in current research:

Negar Elodie Behzadi

Gendered coal struggles at the margins - the work of men, women and children in an informal/artisanal mine in post-Soviet Tajikistan

Serkan Birgel

Peacebuilding through natural resources - the case of Cyprus

Hanno Brankamp

Policing refugees: an ethnography of police work and community policing in Kenya's refugee camps

Nina Doering

Local participation in Greenland's emerging minerals industry

Andrew Dwyer

Malware Ecologies: Disrupting the Geographies of Cyberspace and Cybersecurity

Alexander Eduful

Oil, urbanism and the emergence of a 'cross-class public space' in Ghana: a case for sustainable development?

Tarek Kheir Eddine

The impact of confessional politics and socio-economic stratification on the use and development of public spaces in Lebanon

Shona Loong

At the margins of a ‘development darling’: intersections between sovereignty, territory, and development in Karen State, Myanmar

Peter Martin

International networks and cosmopolitan science: Geographical Societies and Greenland, c. 1880 to 1939

Cyrus Nayeri

Governing the ungovernable: investigating the geopolitics of volcano hazard management on Iceland's South Coast

Janak Padhiar

Towards understanding life course geographies of young Afghans in India

Kevin Rattue

Emergent environmental risks and governance of the Northwest Passage (NWP)

Liam Saddington

Sea level rise in Kiribati and Tuvalu: Geopolitics, epistemic communities and diplomacy

Alice Watson

"And now on Radio 4…..": imaginative geographies of migration on the airwaves
Interested in studying with us?

Please see our International Graduate School for more information and how to apply.

Visiting Research Associates

We also host visiting researchers throughout the year and have a number of associated and affiliated non-resident researchers:

Dr Asli Duru

Short-term Research Associate

Dr Kärg Kama

Honorary Research Associate

Farhan Samanani

Honorary Research Associate, TSU

Interested in becoming a Visiting Research Associate?

Please see our Policy and Criteria for Visiting Research Associate Status for more information.