Staff Members

 Hannah Budnitz

Hannah Budnitz

Research Assistant in Urban Mobility, TSU
hannah.budnitz@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Professor Patricia Daley

Professor Patricia Daley

Professor of the Human Geography of Africa
patricia.daley@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275993

Dr Jacob Doherty

Dr Jacob Doherty

Research Associate in Urban Mobility, TSU
jacob.doherty@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Professor Danny Dorling

Professor Danny Dorling

Halford Mackinder Professor of Geography
danny.dorling@ouce.ox.ac.uk

 Munazza Ebtikar

Munazza Ebtikar

Research Assistant in the Empire of Letters: Digitising Women’s Correspondence in Colonial South Asia research project
munazza.ebtikar@orinst.ox.ac.uk

Dr Fiona Ferbrache

Dr Fiona Ferbrache

College Lecturer
fiona.ferbrache@keble.ox.ac.uk

Dr Mark Hirons

Dr Mark Hirons

Departmental Lecturer and Director of the MSc/MPhil in Environmental Change and Management, ECI
mark.hirons@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275877

Dr Ian Klinke

Dr Ian Klinke

Associate Professor in Human Geography
ian.klinke@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285525

Dr Marina Korzenevica-Proud

Dr Marina Korzenevica-Proud

Postdoctoral Researcher in Ethnography
marina.korzenevica@smithschool.ox.ac.uk

Dr Sneha Krishnan

Dr Sneha Krishnan

Associate Professor in Human Geography
sneha.krishnan@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285646

Dr Fiona McConnell

Dr Fiona McConnell

Associate Professor in Human Geography
fiona.mcconnell@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285644

Dr Caitlin McElroy

Dr Caitlin McElroy

Departmental Research Lecturer, Enterprise and the Environment and Programme Director, Executive Education, SSEE
caitlin.mcelroy@smithschool.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 614950

Dr Jennie Middleton

Dr Jennie Middleton

Senior Research Fellow in Mobilities and Human Geography, TSU
jennie.middleton@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275893

Dr Jasper Montana

Dr Jasper Montana

Research Fellow in Human Geography
jasper.montana@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: 01865 214930

Dr Amber Murrey

Dr Amber Murrey

Associate Professor in Human Geography
amber.murrey-ndewa@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275994

Dr Juan Pablo Orjuela

Dr Juan Pablo Orjuela

Research Associate in Urban Mobility, TSU
juan.orjuelamendoza@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Professor Gillian Rose

Professor Gillian Rose

Head of School and Professor of Human Geography
gillian.rose@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285071 (PA: Jan Burke)

Dr Alex Vasudevan

Dr Alex Vasudevan

Associate Professor in Human Geography
alexander.vasudevan@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: 01865 614917

Cluster Co-ordinating Team

Graduate Research Students

We have a number of graduate research students actively involved in current research:

Giulia Belloni

The role of the smart city in Europe: Bristol and Florence in Re-plicate 2020

Serkan Birgel

Peacebuilding through natural resources - the case of Cyprus

Hanno Brankamp

Policing the camp: Refugees and the geographies of humanitarian enforcement in Kenya

Alex Clark

Stranded assets? Public management of fossil fuel assets in the international system

Britain Hopkins

‘Accepting the competitive challenge’: the intellectual and legislative origins of the student loan industry in the U.S.

Tarek Kheir Eddine

The impact of confessional politics and socio-economic stratification on the use and development of public spaces in Lebanon

Faryal Leghari

Could displacement have brought about a pronounced role for women refugees from patriarchal pastoral communities in a geopolitically strategic region? A study of women refugees in South Waziristan in Northwestern Pakistan post-conflict

Shona Loong

At the margins of a ‘development darling’: intersections between civil society, governance, and development in Karen State, Myanmar

Janak Padhiar

Towards understanding life course geographies of young Afghans in India

Ignacio Perez

Examining the role of data in smart city management: following the transport data dispositif in Santiago de Chile

Kevin Rattue

Emergent environmental risks and governance of the Northwest Passage (NWP)

Liam Saddington

Sea level rise in Kiribati and Tuvalu: Geopolitics, epistemic communities and diplomacy

Alice Watson

"And now on Radio 4...": imaginative geographies of migration on the airwaves
Interested in studying with us?

Please see our International Graduate School for more information and how to apply.

Visiting Research Associates

We also host visiting researchers throughout the year and have a number of associated and affiliated non-resident researchers:

Dr Kärg Kama

Honorary Research Associate

Interested in becoming a Visiting Research Associate?

Please see our Policy and Criteria for Visiting Research Associate Status for more information.