The Conference Organisers and ISAR Board are extremely sorry to announce that the ICAR due to be held in Swakopmund in July 2022 has been CANCELLED owing to the ongoing difficulties with the pandemic. The Organising Committee will be in touch as soon as possible with delegates who had previously registered for the Conference, and also with sponsors. If you have any queries please contact icar2022@ouce.ox.ac.uk. The Organisers would like to thank you for all your patient support over the last two years. ICAR will return…

Contact Us

Please send any queries to the conference email address: icar2022@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Alternatively, contact one of the organising committee directly:

Dr Mary Seely

Dr Mary Seely

Patron of ICAR XI

Giles Wiggs

Giles Wiggs

University of Oxford, UK
giles.wiggs@ouce.ox.ac.uk
Matthew Baddock

Matthew Baddock

University of Loughborough, UK
m.c.baddock@lboro.ac.uk
Joanna Nield

Joanna Nield

University of Southampton, UK
j.nield@soton.ac.uk
Frank Eckardt

Frank Eckardt

University of Cape Town, SA
frank.eckardt@uct.ac.za
Greg Okin

Greg Okin

University of California, Los Angeles, USA
okin@geog.ucla.edu
Martin Hipondoka

Martin Hipondoka

University of Namibia, Namibia
mhipondoka@unam.na

Local Organising Committee

Dr Gillian Maggs-Kölling

Dr Gillian Maggs-Kölling

Executive Director
Gobabeb Namib Research Institute, Namibia
Nadine Kohlstädt

Ms Nadine Kohlstädt

Business Manager
Scientific Society Swakopmund, Namibia
Photo by Giles Wiggs