Staff Members

Dr Daniel Bos

Dr Daniel Bos

Departmental Lecturer in Human Geography
daniel.bos@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275995

Professor Patricia Daley

Professor Patricia Daley

Professor of the Human Geography of Africa
patricia.daley@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275993

Professor Danny Dorling

Professor Danny Dorling

Halford Mackinder Professor of Geography
danny.dorling@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 275986

Dr Asli Duru

Dr Asli Duru

Researcher
asli.duru@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Fiona Ferbrache

Dr Fiona Ferbrache

College Lecturer
fiona.ferbrache@keble.ox.ac.uk

Dr Bharath Ganesh

Dr Bharath Ganesh

College Lecturer
bharath.ganesh@oii.ox.ac.uk

Dr Peter Wynn Kirby

Dr Peter Wynn Kirby

Research Fellow
peter.kirby@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Ian Klinke

Dr Ian Klinke

Associate Professor in Human Geography
ian.klinke@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285525

Dr Sneha Krishnan

Dr Sneha Krishnan

Research Affiliate
sneha.krishnan@sjc.ox.ac.uk

Dr Fiona McConnell

Dr Fiona McConnell

Associate Professor in Human Geography
fiona.mcconnell@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285644

Professor Gillian Rose

Professor Gillian Rose

Professor of Human Geography
gillian.rose@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: +44 (0)1865 285198

 Farhan Samanani

Farhan Samanani

Research Associate in Urban Studies, TSU
farhan.samanani@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Dr Alex Vasudevan

Dr Alex Vasudevan

Associate Professor in Human Geography
alexander.vasudevan@ouce.ox.ac.uk | tel: 01865 614917

Dr Oliver Zanetti

Dr Oliver Zanetti

Researcher
oliver.zanetti@ouce.ox.ac.uk

Cluster Co-ordinating Team

Graduate Research Students

We have a number of graduate research students actively involved in current research:

Negar Elodie Behzadi

Gendered coal struggles at the margins - the work of men, women and children in an informal/artisanal mine in post-Soviet Tajikistan

Serkan Birgel

Peacebuilding through natural resources - the case of Cyprus

Hanno Brankamp

Policing refugees: an ethnography of police work and community policing in Kenya's refugee camps

Nina Doering

Local participation in Greenland's emerging minerals industry

Alexander Eduful

Oil, urbanism and the emergence of a 'cross-class public space' in Ghana: a case for sustainable development?

Irina Fedorenko

How the Internet and social networks influence the development of Chinese and Russian environmental non-governmental organisations

Tarek Kheir Eddine

The impact of confessional politics and socio-economic stratification on the use and development of public spaces in Lebanon

Peter Martin

International networks and cosmopolitan science: Geographical Societies and Greenland, c. 1880 to 1939

Janak Padhiar

Towards understanding life course geographies of young Afghans in India

Brice Perombelon

Geopolitical Arctic(s). Indigenous representations of geo-power: the case of the Sahtu Denes

Kevin Rattue

Emergent environmental risks and governance of the Northwest Passage (NWP)

Liam Saddington

The geopolitics of climate change in Kiribati: sinking nation or migrating with dignity?
Interested in studying with us?

Please see our International Graduate School for more information and how to apply.

Visiting Research Associates

We also host visiting researchers throughout the year and have a number of associated and affiliated non-resident researchers:

Dr Kärg Kama

Honorary Research Associate

Dr Christine Schenk

Honorary Research Associate

Interested in becoming a Visiting Research Associate?

Please see our Policy and Criteria for Visiting Research Associate Status for more information.